31 Things: Day One

Today I am thankful for free time.

I haven’t had time to just sit and be in quite a while, until today. I have a tiny bit of homework later on tonight, so I don’t have the entire day off. But all morning and afternoon I have had nothing required of me. No school. No job. Nothing.

I know this won’t last forever.
Someday I will have babies and they will take up every ounce of free time available to me. When that day comes, I can be thankful I have babies to consume my free time.
But for today, I am thankful that I am about to take a long, uninterrupted, un-rushed shower. ย I am going to put on some warm clothes and makeup. I am going to get into my car and drive down to the Plaza and just enjoy a few hours of my day all to myself.

You extroverts might not feel like that sounds very appealing.
But trust me when I say that it is heavenly for me.
Alone time (when not happening chronically) is medicine to my soul.

I will probably order some type of holiday espresso beverage.

I will probably finish the last bit of our Christmas shopping.

I will probably sit and read by a fireplace in Starbucks for over an hour.

This will be me in about an hour:

Oh yes, I am thankful for free time. ๐Ÿ™‚

How about you? What do you do when you get free time? ๐Ÿ™‚

