“You’ll miss the best things if you keep your eyes shut.” – Dr. Seuss

Well, I am back from Florida feeling very refreshed. I feel like I needed that spontaneous mini-vacation. My life feels like a whirlwind right now. I am honestly not nearly as busy as some people, but just mentally bogged down. Not only are Comprehensive Exams peering around the corner, but for even my regular classes I feel like all I do some days is read and study and write – repeat! It is easy to feel mentally drained when I am not only trying to learn another language and crossing my fingers that the resulting grade won’t endanger my Scholarship…. and another thing entirely to study alongside that new language the theoretical pedagogical principles of composition, as well as the complex intricacies of the 15th and 16th century English culture which include assigned texts that are written in Middle English.

Try reading 100 pages of this over and over and see how your brain copes:

Forrþrihht anan se time comm
þatt ure Drihhtin wollde
ben borenn i þiss middellærd
forr all mannkinne nede
he chæs himm sone kinnessmenn
all swillke summ he wollde
& whær he wollde borenn ben
he chæs all att hiss wille.

Yeah, I thought so. 🙂

– – –

Anyway! Needless to say my time in Florida was refreshing… There were many great talks, funny shows, scrap booking, BABIES, yummy foods, new friends, friends that feel like family, coffee – coffee – coffee, pumpkin patches in 80 degree weather, extra time with Jesus and more… It was wonderful. 🙂

Highlight of the entire trip was Judah saying my name! On the last day before I flew out, I went into his room to get him up from his morning nap and he began hopping up and down and saying my name over and over…  music to my ears! 🙂

I didn’t take nearly as many pictures as I had planned on taking, but here were some great ones from my trip…
He seemed SO BIG since the last time I saw him just a few months ago!

He looks so old in this one. 🙂

Bath Time with Aunt Tasha!
I love how the camera captured the flying water droplets!

He loves chewing on things. haha
This one came out a tad blurry, but it was too cute to pass up. 🙂

Not the best picture of me… no make up and all that jazz… but I had to share one of Judah and I together.

Beautiful Kimmie…. Holding her 12 month old and incubating her 18 week old.

Okay, I LOVE this picture. Judah wasn’t sure what to make of the Pumpkin Patch at first, so he just kind of stared at it for a minute. Haha

He does this adorable thing were he tucks his bottom lip under his top one. 🙂

This is one of my favorite pictures!! He found this little waist-high hay bale covered in tiny Pumpkins and loved it! 😀

With his Daddy Ryan… 🙂

Those eyes!!

Now he is having fun! 😀

He has such an intense look on his face! I love it!

Family Photo Time….  even though Ryan is looking at Judah instead of the camera, this one was my favorite because Judah is making the sweetest face….

– – –

These really are priceless moments you can’t afford to miss out on.

One comment on ““You’ll miss the best things if you keep your eyes shut.” – Dr. Seuss

  1. I love this blog sooooo much! I think it’s great Judah said your name what a gift! And is it my imagination or is he already sporting an awesome tan? Especially that picture showing his feet! What tan feet! Love Judah and the pumpkins!

Comments are closed.