A Celebration

Okay everybody. I promise this will be the last post about our anniversary. Your congrats and well wishes sincerely warmed our hearts, but we understand we can’t just keep blogging post after post about our anniversary and expect the same results. πŸ™‚

I just haven’t been able to share pics from the actual celebration of our 3 year anniversary.

So enjoy the pics and thanks for being a part of our lives. πŸ™‚

*

Photo Booth app fun:

About to head out:

Light lunch at Panera. I LOVE their Hazelnut coffee:

Chad loves their brownies:

On the way to a movie we stopped to take this photo, which somehow came out looking very 1970’s:

The Plaza has great architecture!

Chad catching up with a friend while we wait for our table for dinner:

Taking a pic of myself.

Coolest street lamp with stars in the metal!

Blanc Burgers for dinner!

BEST Calamari EVER!!

Shakes made with all local milk and other local ingredients! SO yummy!

Chad spilled part of his shake… all over the place.

Cool pic of Chad taken with a fun app!

We call this – “The Evolution of Man” – lol. πŸ™‚

4 comments on “A Celebration

  1. ok a few things I need to address here! First off, tasha you really look like you have lost some weight? I havent seen a full length pix of you in a while and that one of you taking a pix of yourself, you look like you have. Second, dont you just love the photobooth app? Third, I did not know my daughter ate calamari. Fourth what is the name of the other cool photo app? and Fifth, I never get tired of anniversary posts, I am a sap! lol Loved all the pix, thanks for sharing!

    • I have lost some weight, though not nearly enough. But thanks! πŸ™‚

      I do love the Photobooth app, though the pics don’t upload to Facebook properly…. :-\

      The other app is called Retro Camera. It lets you select old school cameras… πŸ™‚

      I LOVE Calamari! As long as it doesn’t have any heads still attached. My favorite is this place (Blanc Burgers) and Olive Garden. πŸ™‚

  2. Sonya says:

    I think, as a newlywed, that it’s absolutely inspiring to see that after three years of marriage you and Chad seem to be as in love as I assume you were when you got married. I also think you should blog, write, and talk about your anniversary as often as you’d like. We all should celebrate the great times as much as we seem to focus on the bad, as a society. So, thank you for sharing your wonderful relationship and your happiness. It reminds me that even though I’m going through a rough time right now, I should be thankful that I have Justin and that we get to share many moments together, in love.

    Sonya

  3. Sonya, the key to maintaining that honeymoon love, which does fade as you have kids and years on a marriage, but if you truly like your partners company and he is your best friend, and you guys make a pack to do something everyday for your marriage then its possible. trust me the enemy works against our marriages everyday, he doesnt take a break, so we shouldnt either.
    and Tasha haha, I was showing dylan your pictures on here and when we got to the one of you guys kissing, he said “ohhh ewww they are gonna kiss!” it was sooooo funny!!!

Comments are closed.